Arborgold software cost by plan
Arborgold's pricing page (arborgold.com/pricing), checked October 23, 2026, lists these prices. Both figures carry a /mo label.
| Plan | Lower displayed price | Higher displayed price | Yearly base at each rate |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $129 a month | $149 a month | $1,548 or $1,788 |
| Professional, marked Most Popular | $299 a month | $343 a month | $3,588 or $4,116 |
| Enterprise | $499 a month | $573 a month | $5,988 or $6,876 |
The page advertises "Save up to $100/mo" and says annual payment customers "often receive an incentive discount." That suggests the lower figure is the annual-payment price, but the labels don't establish it. Ask sales which rate applies to your payment schedule. The yearly amounts above multiply each displayed rate by twelve, before licenses or extras. GetApp and Capterra also list a $129 starting price.
What Starter, Professional and Enterprise include
Starter includes CRM, estimating, unlimited land measurements, drag-and-drop scheduling, route optimization, job management, communications, invoicing and e-payments, reporting, crew time tracking and standard integrations. It covers the core workflow from customer record to collected invoice.
Professional adds job costing, renewals, material inventory management, chemical tracking, an autoprice calculator, advanced resources and advanced integrations. A landscape company that wants estimate versus actual cost tracking needs to budget for Professional, rather than assume Starter includes it.
Enterprise adds plant and tree inventory mapping, sales automation, custom templates, expense tracking, equipment maintenance tracking, project scheduling and enterprise integrations. Those additions matter when managing plants, equipment and projects is part of the software decision.
Arborgold started in tree care for arborists and also serves landscape, lawn, plant health care, pest and snow companies. Tree care companies are better served by Arborgold than by a tool focused on landscape bids. An install-heavy landscape company should test its estimating workflow before choosing a whole operating platform.
What the advertised price leaves unanswered
Arborgold distinguishes Office Users, such as owners, administrators and operations staff, from Mobile Users, such as estimators, salespeople and crew leads. It describes "scalable license pricing and only pay for what you need." Mobile-only licenses can be purchased separately. Included user limits and per-user prices are not published, so get a quote listing both license types.
The add-ons are Done-For-You Website, Local Service Ad Campaigns, and SiteOne and LandscapeHub integration. Their prices are not published, and third-party software must be purchased separately. If a website is the only reason you're considering the add-on, an AI website builder can build a contractor site separately.
Onboarding lists Virtual Training, Data Migration Services and Integrations Sync without fees. Ask for those costs alongside the subscription, including the work needed to bring existing customer and job records across.
What changes your yearly Arborgold bill
Start with the tier you need and confirm which displayed rate applies. Starter is 12 x $129 = $1,548 or 12 x $149 = $1,788. Professional is $3,588 or $4,116 a year. Enterprise is $5,988 or $6,876. These are base subscription calculations, not complete quotes.
For a landscape company that needs job costing, Professional puts the base at $299 to $343 a month, or $3,588 to $4,116 a year before licenses and add-ons. Then account for:
- Extra office and mobile licenses. Neither included limits nor additional license prices are published.
- Onboarding and data migration. Training, migration and integration setup fees are not listed.
- Add-ons and third-party subscriptions. Request separate prices for each service you intend to use.
- Contract timing. Monthly payments don't remove the twelve-month minimum. Agreements renew automatically, and cancellation requires at least 60 days' notice.
Before signing, get the base rate, payment schedule, license counts, onboarding charges and renewal deadline in writing. A monthly payment option changes cash flow, but it doesn't make the agreement month to month. Arborgold offers a tour, product demo and sales meeting; its pricing page does not mention a free trial.
If you're also considering broader platforms, our Aspire pricing and LMN pricing guides help prepare the questions to take into those calls.
When a landscape company mainly needs better bids
For installs, the decision starts with how you build the price. LandscapeEstimating traces turf, beds, sod, pavers, gravel, edging, walls and fence lines on satellite imagery. Each layer prices from your cost library using production rates, labor rate, overhead and margin. The result is a branded proposal with online e-sign and a PDF, and on Company and above, estimate versus actual job costing per line.
LandscapeEstimating does not provide scheduling, routing, invoicing, payments, CRM or chemical tracking. An install-heavy company can use it alone for estimating or alongside its field service app. The Arborgold alternative page explains that choice, while our landscape job costing software page covers tracking estimated costs against actual work.
Company adds assemblies and waste factors, good/better/best proposal options and QuickBooks Online export. That makes it worth comparing when bids need repeatable material and labor calculations. The best landscape estimating software guide covers other estimating options.
Arborgold pricing compared with LandscapeEstimating
Arborgold figures below retain the published price ambiguity. Annualized monthly payments and annual billing are separate choices for LandscapeEstimating.
| Arborgold Starter | Arborgold Professional | LandscapeEstimating Crew | LandscapeEstimating Company | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly price | $129 or $149, confirm payment basis | $299 or $343, confirm payment basis | $129, or $64 billed yearly | $299, or $149 billed yearly |
| Yearly cost | $1,548 or $1,788 before extras | $3,588 or $4,116 before extras | $1,548 at monthly rate, $768 billed yearly | $3,588 at monthly rate, $1,788 billed yearly |
| Contract | Annual, twelve-month minimum | Annual, twelve-month minimum | No annual contract, cancel any time | No annual contract, cancel any time |
| Who it covers | Office and Mobile Users, limits and prices unpublished | Office and Mobile Users, limits and prices unpublished | Per company, 2 estimator seats | Per company, 6 estimator seats |
| Measuring | Unlimited land measurements | Unlimited land measurements | 60 satellite measurements a month | 250 satellite measurements a month |
| Job costing | Not included | Included, confirm detail in demo | Not included, starts on Company | Estimate versus actual per line |
| Scheduling/routing/invoicing | Included | Included | Not provided | Not provided |
| Proposals with e-sign | Estimating included, e-sign not specified on pricing page | Estimating included, e-sign not specified on pricing page | Branded proposals, online e-sign and PDF | Same, plus good/better/best options |
| Best for | Tree care and service operations needing core workflows | Operations also needing job costing and chemical tracking | Landscape install bids with fewer estimators | Install estimating with assemblies and more seats |
Crew's $129 monthly price matches Arborgold's lower Starter figure, so it isn't automatically cheaper on monthly billing. Its $64 monthly equivalent billed yearly is lower. Job costing starts on Company at $149 a month billed yearly, still below Arborgold Professional's lower $299 figure. Professional offers a broader operating system. Compare the work covered as well as the subscription.
For larger estimating teams, Operations costs $649 monthly or $324 a month billed yearly, with 15 seats, 800 measurements a month, up to 10 branches, margin guardrails and manager approval above a set amount. Enterprise is $1,298. See the pricing page for plan details.
How much does Arborgold cost per month?
Arborgold lists Starter at $129 or $149 a month, Professional at $299 or $343, and Enterprise at $499 or $573. Both figures are marked /mo without clear payment labels. The lower price appears related to annual payment incentives, but sales should confirm the applicable rate and any license or add-on charges.
Does Arborgold require a contract?
Yes. Plans flagged on Arborgold's pricing page require an annual contract with a twelve-month minimum commitment. Arborgold offers monthly and annual payment options, but monthly billing does not remove that commitment. Agreements renew automatically, and cancellation requires at least 60 days' notice. Confirm the renewal date and cancellation process before signing.
Does Arborgold have a free trial?
No free trial is mentioned on Arborgold's pricing page. It offers a tour, a product demo and a sales meeting instead. Ask to see your actual estimating and job costing workflow during the demo, and get the license, onboarding and payment terms in writing before committing to the annual agreement.
What is the difference between Arborgold Starter and Professional?
Professional adds job costing, renewals, material inventory management, chemical tracking, an autoprice calculator, advanced resources and advanced integrations. Starter already includes CRM, estimating, unlimited land measurements, scheduling, routing, invoicing, e-payments and crew time tracking. If estimate versus actual costs drive your decision, Professional is the tier to evaluate.
Is Arborgold priced per user?
Licenses affect the quote, but Arborgold does not publish per-user prices or included user limits. It distinguishes Office Users from Mobile Users and says pricing scales with what you need. Mobile-only licenses can be purchased separately. Ask sales to itemize office and mobile access alongside the base plan.
What is a cheaper Arborgold alternative for landscape estimating?
LandscapeEstimating Crew costs $64 a month billed yearly, or $768 a year, compared with Arborgold Starter's lower displayed $129 monthly figure. Crew includes 2 estimator seats, 60 satellite measurements a month, your cost library and e-signed proposals; job costing starts on Company at $149 a month billed yearly. It costs $129 on monthly billing and does not replace Arborgold's scheduling, CRM or invoicing.